hat / knitting

Knitting a Hat

First I learned knits and purls, then how to knit cable patterns. For the next project, I looked for another complication: knitting with a set of five needles. Unfortunately the wool was so thin that I wanted to give up after each of the first five tries. But that would never lead to success, right? So I kept trying. And actually I am quite content with the result now. But look for yourself!
KnitHat

The pattern is from www.strickmasche.de and is called “Caramel Cable Hat”. I used 2.5 mm needles and Alpaca wool that was left from a trip to Norway. It is very light, yet warm even for my ears that usually freeze first. 🙂 Because of the thin wool I had to adapt the pattern and knit 11 instead of 7 cable patterns.

Leave a Reply

