sewing

The Cherry Cactus

A new place for my new needles to go! I tend to forget things when I travel; last time I actually forgot to bring back my needles and scissors. Now, this cactus is unlikely to get lost since it is very inconvenient to carry at all. (See? Trying to trick myself into not losing my needles again! :-D)

The original had a flower or two. I could not find any flower fabric to reproduce the original idea (and I don’t know exactly where it came from) so I tried to find some tutorial for paper flowers. The flower that you see on the picture is probably more of a cherry blossom than a cactus flower, that’s why it is a cherry cactus now.

DSCF3166

Leave a Reply

