patchwork

Dear Jane — Continued

Happy new year, everyone! Finally I get some time to get blogging again. More Dear Jane for you. As you can see from my gravatar picture, the quilt is pretty much finished. I just can’t find time to post all the pictures. IMG_0468With this block, I just did not like to quilt between the white and the yellow pieces, so I added some magnetic field lines. For the physicists among us. 🙂 It really doesn’t match. But hey, who likes to quilt neatly along the seams all the time anyway! For all the quilters: be kind and do not judge me too harshly. Look at it as a freestyle quilt! I don’t know about quilting rules or Do’s and Dont’s. I am just doing it for the fun :-D.

Have a nice evening and happy quilting!

Leave a Reply

